“Every Moment Lasts Forever” single out now!

I just released a new song called “Every Moment Lasts Forever.” The title is a reference to the Tralfamadorian theory of time in Kurt Vonnegut’s “Slaughterhouse Five.” In the novel, a being from the planet Tralfamadore reveals that although humans perceive time linearly, every moment is actually always happening and it’s possible to jump around and revisit moments at will. I find this idea comforting when thinking about friends who have died. The lyrics are here.

Listen on Bandcamp, Spotify, Soundcloud, Apple, Amazon, etc.

Recorded in 2017 at Palamino Sound. Produced by John MF Anderson, engineered by Jason Soda, mastered by Manuel Jimenez at Arimaka. Musicians: Rebecca Schiffman, John MF Anderson, Matt Bogdanow. Design by Mike Krol.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>