is the food additive number for bone phosphate which is produced from grinding animal bones. It is used in cosmetics including toothpaste. It is used as an anti-caking agent, an emulsifier, and as a source of phosphorous in dietary supplements. It is often made from pig bones and is not suitable for vegans, vegetarians, and those adhering to a kosher or halal diet.

Browse the Ingredient archive. Bookmark the permalink.
Sign up for the mailing list for updates on new releases and live shows.