CASEIN

is derived from milk, usually cow’s milk. It is important to note that casein can be found in some so-called “non-dairy” creamers because those creamers are meant for people with lactose-intolerance, not vegans. Casein is also used in cheese-making, paint, glue, plastics, fabric, protein supplements, and tooth-remineralization products.

Browse the Ingredient archive. Bookmark the permalink.
Loading...
Sign up for the mailing list for updates on new releases and live shows.