CASEINATE

which could also refer to Sodium Caseinate or Calcium Caseinate, is produced from Casein which is derived from milk, usually cow’s milk. It is important to note that casein or caseinate can be found in some so-called “non-dairy” creamers because those creamers are meant for people with lactose-intolerance, not vegans. Caseinate is also used in instant cream soups and in dietary supplements, especially supplements for bodybuilders.

Browse the Ingredient archive. Bookmark the permalink.
Loading...
Sign up for the mailing list for updates on new releases and live shows.